We've decided to give the Mirror Awards a fresh feel for 2017, so we've got some changes that we think you'll like. We're hosting the gala June 11th, 2017, at Toronto's hottest new club Rebel (map), situated on the scenic shores of Lake Ontario.
What's Happening Now?
The hundreds of entries that you have submitted are now out for judging with our amazing international panel of judges. We will announce the finalists here and on social media immediately after the judging is complete.
If you have questions regarding your entry or need to get in touch with us about the Mirror Awards, please e-mail Lisa at mirrorawards@canhair.com or call her at 416.923.1111.

Tickets to the Mirror Awards Gala and Afterparty are available now! You can get yours – individual seats or whole tables – in the Canhair.com Store! You can also purchase them by phone at 416.923.1111. Early bird prices are available until May 15th!
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for all the latest awards info! 
 Share your creative process with us via social media by using the hashtag #MirrorAwards!


This, the 22nd edition of the Mirror Awards, is the premiere showcase for Canadian beauty industry talent. The Awards Gala celebrates the creative achievements of those at the pinnacle of our profession, through the individual awards and through shows put on by beauty luminaries. 
The Mirror Awards entry phase is now closed. Download your Entry Dossier to get started on next year's entry. If you have any questions or concerns about your entry, please contact Lisa at info@canhair.com or 416.923.1111 x236. Thank you for overwhelming us with hundreds of entries this year – it's great to see so much excellent work.
Alberta Salon
Michelle Oliver, Kick Hair & Body

Atlantic Salon Stylist
Melissa Duguay, Eccentric Hair Studio

Avant Garde
Stephane Scotto Di Cesare, Freelance

British Columbia Salon Stylist
Curtis Hunter, Moods Hair Salon

Best Selfie
Ricki Boudreau, Uptown Hair Studio and Spa

Best Video
Rocky Vitelli, Locale J

Canadian Hairdresser of the Year
Julie Vriesinga, Entrenous

Colourist of the Year
Michelle Oliver, Kick Hair & Body

Contemporary Classic
Dorothy Tsang, Blushes
Community Heroes
Norm Wright & Frank Cini

Editorial Stylist of the year
Silas Tsang, Blushes
Canadian Hairdresser Hall of Fame
Daniel Benoit

International Hairstylist of the Year
Allen Ruiz, Ruiz Salon

Makeup Artist of the Year
Florencia Taylor, Replica Watches, Florencia Taylor Makeup

Manitoba Salon Stylist
Reyn VonDyck, Elan Hair Studio

Men's Cut & Style
Dorothy Tsang, Blushes

Alain Pereque, Salon Saco

Nail Technician of the Year
Valerie Ducharme, Valerie Ducharme Nail Artist

Newcomer of the Year
Étienne Cloutier, Coiffure Cut In

Ontario Salon Stylist
Stephanie Schewe, Salon Collage

Québec Salon Stylist
Alain Pereque, Salon Saco

Salon & Spa Design
Dean Delmonte, Dean Delmonte and Company

Saskatchewan Salon Stylist
Melissa Weir, Ethos SalonSpa
We can't wait to see all of you at the Mirror Awards next year! Thank you and good luck!
The 2016 Mirror Awards were held on February 27th, 2016 at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. Tickets for next year's awards gala will be available in the Canhair.com Store, either individually or in tables of 10 seats. If you would prefer to purchase over the phone, please call 416.923.1111 x231. Can't wait to see you there!
Canadian Hairdresser once again hosted the Mirror awards After Party at Muzik Nightclub (map) after the show. Share your photos with us via social media by using the hashtag #MirrorAwards!
Signup to our Newsletter